Uncategorized

Behold! A Halo of Flies

I am excited to announce the release of my book, A Halo of Flies: containing a handful of new and previously uncollected poems and song lyrics, three short essays on the contemporary poetry scene, and some professional poetry book reviews I had published during my stint as a reviewer at NewPages.com and the journal Sacramental Life. Some of the poets whose work I review include Barbara Crooker, James Matthew Wilson, and Meghan Privitello. You can purchase the book at the link here

This was a deeply satisfying project for me personally and is the first “hybrid” book in terms of content that I’ve published, mixing both poetry and prose together in one volume. I would particularly like to acknowledge and thank professor and poet extraordinaire, Joseph Hutchison, for first encouraging me to try my hand at writing poetry reviews. Taking his advice has led me to establish some lovely professional relationships in the literary world that I otherwise would not have cultivated. 

One thought on “Behold! A Halo of Flies

Leave a comment